Full Moon

As I sit here alone, as I usually do this time of the evening I can reflect on the day and what I have accomplished to do.  Not much, a little house work, laundry….the usual, but what has me thinking is the book I have been reading about introverts and extroverts. The book is “Quiet” by Susan Cain. Ive come to realize that there is nothing wrong with being an introvert “thats me”!  I actually like to spend time alone and thats not such a bad thing, after all, on a normal day when the hubs is home, the tv is blaring, his loud voice on the phone, the dog barking…you get it! So quiet time has become my safe haven, a place where I can think and reflect. Tomorrow will be a different day, things to do, places to go, busy busy! So for now I will enjoy the moon and think of sweet blessings!

Night All!Image

Leave a Reply

